NewsCivil Disobedience/ProtestsResistanceVaccine MandatesVaccine Passports

Seven of Canada’s 10 Provinces Now Oppose Trudeau’s Emergencies Act Declaration

(by Anthony Murdoch | LifeSite News) – Seven Canadian provinces now oppose an Emergencies Act declaration made Monday by Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, who claims it is needed to stop the peaceful Freedom Convoy protesters in Ottawa.

The Premiers of Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, and Quebec were the first to oppose the extreme measures made by Trudeau.

Saskatchewan Premier Scott Moe said Monday that his government does “not support the Trudeau government invoking the Emergencies Act.”

Alberta Premier Jason Kenney said Monday that he told “Prime Minister Trudeau that Alberta’s Government is opposed to the invocation of the federal Emergencies Act.”

Manitoba Premier Heather Stefanson said Trudeau’s declaration of the Emergencies Act was an “unnecessary” thing to do. Read Full Article >

You may also like

Leave a Comment